2014 MLB All Star Game: 85th All Star Game at Target Field


The 2014 Major League Baseball All Star Game will once again represent the halfway point in the 2014 Major League Baseball season.  To this point, baseball fans across not only the country, but the globe, have seen some impressive performances.  From no hitters to long home runs, the 2014 Major League Baseball season has provided it all.

More from Minnesota Twins News

On Tuesday, July 15, all eyes will be on Minneapolis, MN and Target Field for the 85th Major League Baseball All Star Game.

Should you still be looking to get in the gates at gorgeous Target Field, StubHub still has a handful of tickets for fans to go after.  If you are watching from home, the 2014 Major League Baseball All Star Game will be televised on Fox with the first pitch being set for 6:30pm central.  Gates will open to fans three hours prior at 3:30pm.

The rosters for the 85th Major League Baseball All Star Game have been set, and they have so many star-studded names, there is almost certain to be fireworks.

With Target Field, the gorgeous ballpark that the Minnesota Twins call home set to play host, the event looks to be one of the best in recent memory.

Check out the rosters for both the 2014 American and National League All Star Game teams below.

American League– Managed by John Farrell (Boston Red Sox)


Salvador Perez C Kansas City Royals

Miguel Cabrera 1B Detroit Tigers

Robinson Cano 2B Seattle Mariners

Derek Jeter SS New York Yankees

Josh Donaldson 3B Oakland Athletics

Mike Trout OF Los Angeles Angels

Jose Bautista OF Toronto Blue Jays

Adam Jones OF Baltimore Orioles

Nelson Cruz DH Baltimore Orioles


Dellin Betances RHP New York Yankees

Mark Buehrle LHP Toronto Blue Jays

Yu Darvish RHP Texas Rangers

Sean Doolittle LHP Oakland Athletics

Felix Hernandez RHP Seattle Mariners

Greg Holland RHP Kansas City Royals

Scott Kazmir LHP Oakland Athletics

Glen Perkins LHP Minnesota Twins

Jon Lester LHP Boston Red Sox

David Price LHP Tampa Bay Rays

Max Scherzer RHP Detroit Tigers

Koji Uehara RHP Boston Red Sox

Chris Sale LHP Chicago White Sox


Derek Norris C Oakland Athletics

Matt Wieters C Baltimore Orioles

Kurt Suzuki C Minnesota Twins

Jose Abreu 1B Chicago White Sox

Edwin Encarnacion 1B Toronto Blue Jays

Brandon Moss 1B Oakland Athletics

Jose Altuve 2B Houston Astros

Adrian Beltre 3B Texas Rangers

Alexei Ramirez SS Chicago White Sox

Michael Brantley OF Cleveland Indians

Yoenis Cespedes OF Oakland Athletics

Erick Aybar SS Los Angeles Angels

Ian Kinsler 2B Detroit Tigers

National League-Managed by Mike Matheny (St. Louis Cardinals)


Jonathan Lucroy C Milwaukee Brewers

Paul Goldschmidt 1B Arizona Diamondbacks

Chase Utley 2B Philadelphia Phillies

Troy Tulowitzki SS Colorado Rockies

Aramis Ramirez 3B Milwaukee Brewers

Andrew McCutchen OF Pittsburgh Pirates

Yasiel Puig OF Los Angeles Dodgers

Carlos Gomez OF Milwaukee Brewers


Madison Bumgarner LHP San Francisco Giants

Aroldis Chapman LHP Cincinnati Reds

Johnny Cueto RHP Cincinnati Reds

Zack Greinke RHP Los Angeles Dodgers

Clayton Kershaw LHP Los Angeles Dodgers

Craig Kimbrel RHP Atlanta Braves

Pat Neshek RHP St. Louis Cardinals

Francisco Rodriguez RHP Milwaukee Brewers

Tyson Ross RHP San Diego Padres

Jeff Samardzija RHP Chicago Cubs (Traded to Athletics, inactive for game)

Julio Teheran RHP Atlanta Braves

Adam Wainwright RHP St. Louis Cardinals

Tony Watson LHP Pittsburgh Pirates

Henderson Alvarez RHP Miami Marlins


Miguel Montero C Arizona Diamondbacks

Devin Mesoraco C Cincinnati Reds

Freddie Freeman 1B Atlanta Braves

Dee Gordon 2B Los Angeles Dodgers

Daniel Murphy 2B New York Mets

Starlin Castro SS Chicago Cubs

Matt Carpenter 3B St. Louis Cardinals

Todd Frazier 3B Cincinnati Reds

Charlie Blackmon OF Colorado Rockies

Josh Harrison OF Pittsburgh Pirates

Hunter Pence OF San Francisco Giants

Giancarlo Stanton OF Miami Marlins

Anthony Rizzo 1B Chicago Cubs