Minnesota Twins Announce 2014 Hall of Fame Nominees


Credit: David Butler II-USA TODAY Sports

The Minnesota Twins are looking for your help! You read that right! You have another thing to be thankful for on Thursday!

On Monday, the Minnesota Twins announced that they are allowing fans now to vote for the Twins Hall of Fame for the first time in the Twins Hall of Fame existence.

The fans do not get the whole voting power, but will have their voice heard as part of a 62-member committee according to Monday’s press release. Voting has opened up and will close on January 6. The winner will be announced during this year’s edition of Twins Fest which be held at Target Field for the first time on January 24-26. The actual induction will be held on August 24 when the Twins take on the Detroit Tigers at 1:10.

This year’s nominees:

Dave Boswell (P, 1964-70), Tom Brunansky (OF, 1982-88), John Castino (INF, 1979-84), Dean Chance (P, 1967-69), Dan Gladden (OF, 1987-91), Dave Goltz (P, 1972-79), Mudcat Grant (P, 1964-67), Brian Harper (C, 1988-93), Larry Hisle (OF, 1973-77), Chuck Knoblauch (2B, 1991-97), Corey Koskie (3B, 1998-2004), Shane Mack (OF, 1990-94), Jeff Reardon (P, 1987-89), Roy Smalley (INF, 1976-82, 1985-87), Kevin Tapani (P, 1989-95), Cesar Tovar (OF, 1965-72) and Al Worthington (P, 1964-69).

To read the Twins press release click here. For voting information click here.