Credit: Jeff Curry-USA TODAY Sports

BBWAA's Award Finalists for MVP, Cy Young, ROY and Manager of the Year

The finalists for Major League Baseball’s biggest awards were announced on Tuesday. Here’s how the Baseball Writers Association of America broke down their finalists:

American League Most Valuable Player:

Miguel Cabrera – Detroit Tigers

Chris Davis – Baltimore Orioles

Mike Trout – Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim


National League Most Valuable Player:

Paul Goldschmidt – Arizona Diamonbacks

Andrew McCutchen – Pittsburgh Pirates

Yadier Molina – St. Louis Cardinals


American League Cy Young:

Yu Darvish – Texas Rangers

Hisashi Iwakuma – Seattle Mariners

Max Scherzer – Detroit Tigers


National League Cy Young:

Jose Fernandez – Miami Marlins

Clayton Kershaw – Los Angeles Dodgers

Adam Wainwright – St. Louis Cardinals


American League Manager of the Year:

John Farrell – Boston Red Sox

Terry Francona – Cleveland Indians

Bob Melvin – Oakland A’s


National League Manager of the Year:

Fredi Gonzalez – Atlanta Braves

Clint Hurdle – Pittsburgh Pirates

Don Mattingly – Los Angeles Dodgers


American League Rookie of the Year:

Chris Archer – Tampa Bay Rays

Jose Iglesias – Detroit Tigers

Will Myers – Tampa Bay Rays


National League Rookie of the Year:

Jose Fernandez – Miami Marlins

Shelby Miller – St. Louis Cardinals

Yasiel Puig – Los Angeles Dodgers


As you might have noticed, no Minnesota Twins were on any of the lists, as expected. Don’t worry, you can still vote for our own Puckett’s Pond Twins MVP and Cy Young winners.

Tags: MLB

comments powered by Disqus