Vote For Your Minnesota Twins MVP and Cy Young Winners

Credit: Brace Hemmelgarn-USA TODAY Sports

On Tuesday, the Baseball Writers Association of America will announce the finalists for their big awards: Manager of the Year, Most Valuable Player and the Cy Young Awards.  I don’t expect any members of the Minnesota Twins to be named a finalist for any of the awards, but that doesn’t mean that Puckett’s Pond won’t have you covered.

We here at the Pond will do our own voting for the BBWAA Awards and announce our own league MVPs and Cy Youngs.

HOLD ON! THERE IS MORE! We will also be voting on our own Twins version of MVP and Cy Young winners and YOU can help!

At the bottom of this article you can cast your vote for your Twins MVP and Cy Young award winners. You can vote for up to three players per category to boost their received votes. We’ll announce our winners the same day the BBWAA announces theirs:

-          Cy Young Award – November 13

-          Most Valuable Player – November 14

Please join in the festivities. Your favorite Twin is counting on you!

* Polls end at 10:00 AM, Central Time, on the day of the award announcement.

*To be on Twins Cy Young Ballot, starters must have started at least 10 games, all relievers met requirements.

*To be on Twins MVP Ballot, player must have appeared in at least 80 games for the Twins or be Glen Perkins because let’s face it, he’s really the only pitcher worthy of being on the MVP ballot. Any write-in pitchers for MVP can be left in the comments.

Who is your Twins Cy Young?

  • Glen Perkins (86%, 32 Votes)
  • Anthony Swarzak (14%, 5 Votes)
  • Kevin Correia (8%, 3 Votes)
  • Sam Deduno (8%, 3 Votes)
  • Andrew Albers (3%, 1 Votes)
  • Caleb Theilbar (3%, 1 Votes)
  • Jared Burton (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Vance Worley (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Kyle Gibson (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Mike Pelfrey (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Ryan Pressly (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Scott Diamond (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Brian Duensing (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Pedro Hernandez (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Josh Roenicke (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Casey Fien (0%, 0 Votes)

Total Voters: 37

Loading ... Loading ...

Who is your Twins MVP?

  • Joe Mauer (45%, 18 Votes)
  • Brian Dozier (38%, 15 Votes)
  • Glen Perkins (8%, 3 Votes)
  • Justin Morneau (8%, 3 Votes)
  • Oswaldo Arcia (3%, 1 Votes)
  • Clete Thomas (3%, 1 Votes)
  • Josh Willingham (3%, 1 Votes)
  • Trevor Plouffe (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Pedro Florimon (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Ryan Doumit (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Chris Parmelee (0%, 0 Votes)
  • Aaron Hicks (0%, 0 Votes)

Total Voters: 40

Loading ... Loading ...

Topics: Minnesota Twins

Want more from Puckett's Pond?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

TEAMFeed More Twins news from the Fansided Network

Hot on the Web From